Buying the latest Iphone wont make you a guru

Agustin Tormun
2 min readMar 3, 2022
Photo by Tyler Lastovich on Unsplash

A lot of the content I’ve seen online about productivity, getting things done and having a healthier life involves an apple product. In my own experience I haven’t seen any productivity guru using an Android phone and why is this important? Well, for a period of time I thought buying an Iphone would make me achieve my goals but it didn’t. It even managed to get me away from some of them.

It was an expensive dream

Marketing has an impressive power, to the point that it makes us think that having X product will solve all our problems. I fell into that enchantment, I saw how people I wanted to be like used their Iphones to achieve goals and decided to buy one. It was an expensive treat which only made me get far from my saving goal. Yes, I had this beautiful phone, with this beautiful budgeting app but guess what? The info on that app was pretty sad.

No, obviously I didn’t develop healthy habits

I did some research about the best health apps, food recipes apps, calories count apps, exercise apps. I had all of them installed in my phone, ready to be used. For the first few days I was very applied but then…you want to know when I opened those apps again? Never! Instead I began surfing on social media but with a beautiful phone screen.

--

--

Agustin Tormun

My thirst for knowledge knows no bounds. I'm a perpetual student, hungrily absorbing everything from history's whispers to the latest technological sorcery.