My birthday ritual, I want to share it with you

Agustin Tormun
2 min readMar 2, 2022
Photo by Becky Fantham on Unsplash

TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY!! This is my most favorite day of the year. I find it amazing that now I’m one year older, how fast life goes right? Are you taking the most of it? On this day I like to take some me time –even take this day off work– and recap how my year went and decide my action plan for this year to come. Haha something like what people do on new years eve.

I like to be aware of my development and growth

Journaling helps put your mind straight, be aware of your feelings and it’s a great way to blow off some steam, but not just that! Its evidence, it serves as a record of your thoughts and beliefs. So taking a look at my one year old journal notes I can be aware of how much –or less– I’ve grown this year. Am I the same person I used to be? Do I have the same opinions? Did I learn something? Every year I get a big surprise, so far they have been pure good surprises.

What did I do for me, what did I do for others

Did I help someone else or myself in some way? If the answer is no…why? Are my friends still being my friends? How’s the relationship with my wife? With my family? Day by day we are so focused on our work, on our projects, on our goals that we tend –not always, not everybody– to lose sight of the people around…

--

--

Agustin Tormun

My thirst for knowledge knows no bounds. I'm a perpetual student, hungrily absorbing everything from history's whispers to the latest technological sorcery.