Never stop watering your relationships

Agustin Tormun
2 min readJan 11, 2022

People by nature are sociable. It is known that we need relationships to grow, learn, develop and be happy. We all have friends, family, coworkers or acquaintances who we can count on.

Due to the things happening in the world right now, I lost contact with most of my friends and family…this are some things I learned.

If you don’t reach, eventually you are left out

When I used to be in contact with my friends, I knew how they were feeling, what were they doing, if someone was fired or promoted. I was part of their lives and they were part of mine. As soon as I stopped getting in touch, I became a stranger to my own friends.

Don’t expect to be reached, instead reach out

I lost a lot of contacts by thinking “Well, if someone wants to talk they will reach out” please don’t do that, maybe what I was thinking, my friends were thinking it too and we lost contact at all. If you want to know how’s someone, just get in touch, don’t overthink it.

Even the simplest text message makes the difference

Maybe you doesn’t feel like video chatting or making phone calls and that’s ok, but even the simplest text message will suffice to start…

--

--

Agustin Tormun

My thirst for knowledge knows no bounds. I'm a perpetual student, hungrily absorbing everything from history's whispers to the latest technological sorcery.