Your Goals May Not Be What You Think Of

We should start seeing them for what they are.

Agustin Tormun
2 min readMar 14, 2022
Photo by Jake Young on Unsplash

Readers, we finally made it! We reach 100 followers! I want to thank you all for the support! It’s an amazing feeling! Now I can take a seat and enjoy my thousands of dollars while I wait for an editorial to reach me out for publishing my book. That must happen, right? I reached my goal.

Well, things, unfortunately, don’t work that way, yes I reached my goal, and yes I’m so thankful to you all, it’s true when I said it an amazing feeling but the truth is, I’m not earning a single dollar more than when I was at 50 followers, I don’t have a written book ready for publishing but what I do have is my progress, my learnings and the hard work I have already done.

What are goals for?

At first, I used to think that goals were a breaking point on my career or hobby, well, in a manner they are, but not the goal itself, but what it represents. Setting goals is a great way of measuring your progress, remember

“What it’s not measured it can’t be improved”

Establishing a goal and accomplishing means you have to work, you have to learn, to show up, you have to try, to fail, and try again until you achieve, and that’s the real satisfaction. To…

--

--

Agustin Tormun

My thirst for knowledge knows no bounds. I'm a perpetual student, hungrily absorbing everything from history's whispers to the latest technological sorcery.